Membership List


Professor Kenneth Leung Mei-yee, JP
Non-official members
  • Dr Janet Chan Kit-yan
  • Ms Chan Nga-man (w.e.f. 19 April 2023)
  • Dr Irene Cheng Nga-yee
  • Dr Lewis Cheung Ting-on
  • Mr Ivan Fu Chin-shing, MH, JP
  • Dr Tony Ip Chung-man, MH
  • Ms Fanny Iu Kai-fan
  • Mr Law Wing-pui (w.e.f. 19 April 2023)
  • Ms Janice Leung Kwok-ting
  • Ms Candice Leung Wai-yee
  • Mr Warren Luk Hua
  • Ms Michelle Tang Ming-sum
  • Professor Wong Fook-yee
  • Ms Angela Yeung Pui-yan
  • Mr Randy Yu Hon-kwan, MH, JP
Official members
  • Director of Civil Engineering and Development or representative
  • Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation or representative
  • Permanent Secretary for Environment & Ecology (Environment) or representative
  • Commissioner for Heritage of the Development Bureau or representative

Terms of Reference of Committee

  1. To advise on the overall administration and operation and any other matters relating to the LCF;
  2. To vet applications under the LCF; make recommendations on the supported applications, their relative priorities and amount of fund to be allocated; and to monitor the progress of funded projects; and
  3. To advise on priority of minor local improvement works recommended by the Government.